Two Weeks to Go!

After my previous, rather lengthy post, I think I’ll keep this one short.

There are just under two weeks until the final completion deadline for Fedora Summer Coding 2010, and I’m very pleased that the conversion of the Musicians’ Guide to DocBook XML is going more quickly than I anticipated.  Mind you, I’m starting with the easy chapters, and not really revising them along the way – but it’s still faster than the seven-days-per-chapter rate of last week!

The biggest challenge ahead will be to re-read every part of every chapter, trying to establish a consistent style.

Finally for today, I would like to thank the members of the Fedora community (and elsewhere!) that have stepped up recently to lend a hand with revision.  That you have helped me to take care of little issues, and a few larger ones, is definitely saving me time!

